a little embroidery

a man's heart 01002I love doing this type of embroidery. I don’t do enough of it.  I read this sentiment on Tumblr and just had to embroider it.   I’ll iron it and frame it like the one on the left.  I did this one some time ago, and it was in the shop but it kept ending up tucked behind the counter or in the back room.  I think it must have offended one of the volunteers (hahahaha).

 

I am happily married, really I am.  I’m not sure why these appeal to me and make me laugh. 

Comments 10

  1. Pingback: Robert L. Peters » You can tell a lot…

  2. Pingback: 刺绣:以“手”取人

    • dawnrogal February 22, 2012

      Hi Leah, Yes. Both of these are for sale, at the moment though they are in a show in Everett WA. Please keep an eye on my blog as next week I’m going to start a new section showing pieces that are for sale. Thanks so much for asking!!

  3. Pingback: righteous anger meets embroidery.  danceabletragedy: A Little Embroidery by Dawn Rogal

Leave a comment